You're blocking ads, which pay for BlenderNation. Read about other ways to support us.

B52 Model Jam, October 24

0

TheGiven writes:

Blender 52 is throwing another one of its famous Model Jams this Saturday 24th October.

What is a Model Jam?

4-5 10min modelling sessions based on random word prompts.

For example, I provide the prompt of "Insane Banana" and everyone has 10min to model something. At the end of the 10min, we all share our "creations" and have a laugh. This one isn't about creating a masterpice, but rather to get your nerves pumping and brain thinking.

The session will start at the following times:

Los Angeles - 6:00am
New York - 9:00am
London - 14:00pm
South Africa - 15:00pm
Paris/Netherlands - 15:00pm
India - 18:30pm
Indonesia - 20:00pm
Shanghai - 21:00pm
Tokyo - 22:00pm
Sydney - 00:00am (Sunday)

The Blender Jam will be held on the B52 Discord group which you can join here.

Prizes will be available in the form of tutorial courses from CG Boost as well as texture packs from Textures.com

More information about the Blender52 initiative can be found here.

Leave A Reply

To add a profile picture to your message, register your email address with Gravatar.com. To protect your email address, create an account on BlenderNation and log in when posting a message.