You're blocking ads, which pay for BlenderNation. Read about other ways to support us.

Video: When you delete the default cube

13

Maybe you should think again before deleting that cube, because a terrible fate awaits them...

By Mr. Kintten San.

About Author

Bart Veldhuizen

I have a LONG history with Blender - I wrote some of the earliest Blender tutorials, worked for Not a Number and helped run the crowdfunding campaign that open sourced Blender (the first one on the internet!). I founded BlenderNation in 2006 and have been editing it every single day since then ;-) I also run the Blender Artists forum and I'm Head of Community at Sketchfab.

13 Comments

  1. HAHA!! That's awesome. It does crack me up to see people's video tutorials say to 'delete the default cube'. . . and then turn right around and add another cube. Makes no sense.

  2. Wow. I had no idea. I feel so guilty. So used. I've deleted so many cubes and now to learn this. I think it's about time a foundation for abandoned cubes is started and the world to realize these cubes are not just cubes, but living breathing, uh..., cubes that need a home! They need purpose! They need... oh shoot. I just hit the delete button again. Sorry cube!

  3. Tiemo Hetzel on

    oh, no, I'll never delete cubes again. Had I only known where all the cubes would end up. I am very very sad. Rest in peace, you loving cubes.

Leave A Reply

To add a profile picture to your message, register your email address with Gravatar.com. To protect your email address, create an account on BlenderNation and log in when posting a message.